Therefore, we are transitioning to an alternative course enrollment merge tool. The new tool is not self-service, and must be activated by eLearning staff.
To have your course enrollments merged, you must submit a “Merge Course Enrollment” request via Blackboard. eLearning staff will perform the merge and send you an email when the process is completed. The form can be found in Blackboard via the ‘My eLearning’ tab (login tab) and is viewable only by faculty.
- Click on the link for the Merge Course Enrollment request form.
- Enter all requested information in the form fields, then click Submit. If you are requesting more than 2 'child' courses, please submit an additional form. You will receive an email from eLearning once your request has been processed.
- After your request has been processed, the 'child' courses will be marked as unavailable and will list which course it is a child to.
- If you go into edit the child course, you will see a notification at the top of the screen that says this course is the unavailable child course. Modifications to this course will not be seen by students.