Friday, October 30, 2015

caution sign
eLearning has been advised of a default test option that allows students to view each question on a test after it has been submitted. The default setting is “Score Per Question” and is listed under “Show Test Results and Feedback to Students” in the Test Options. This has allowed students who have completed the test to access their submitted test and view the questions and in some cases those students are allowing students who have not taken the test to view the questions on the test. To remove this feature you will need to uncheck this option when deploying the test (unless you wish for students to be able to see the text for each question after submission). The image below shows where you need to uncheck to remove this option.


uncheck option in Bb
click image to enlarge

At this time, there is no way to remove this as a default so we wanted to make you aware that it is there. Blackboard has created an enhancement request on our behalf to ensure product development sees our desire for the functionality to remove this as a default.

1 comment: